Archive Site

Search

help

Long high temperature period, but negative pregnancy test - should I be worried?

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 2
euroblonde Posted: 12-01-2010 10:58 AM

Hi,

This is my first time on this forum but I have been charting since about 8 cycles, and have had no success getting pregnant yet, probably because I am off the pill, after having used it for more than 10 years. Until now, I had O around day 20, and then a relatively short lp (around 10 days). This time, I had O after 25 days with a moderate temp rise, and secondary temp rise at 14 days post-o. I am now 15 days post-o. I took a test on day 8, day 13 and today (day 15) and they were all negative. I have other weird signs like some mild cramping and painful nipples. Should I be worried? Is there something wrong? With such a long high temperature phase (5 days longer than usual and I have no other illness), should I not be pregnant now?

Thanks a lot for your answers!

Not Ranked
Posts 182
pierski777 replied on 12-01-2010 11:08 AM

can you post your chart for us to view?? 

I am in the same boat as you...according to the system I O'd on CD21 which would now make me 21dpo w/ negative tests...if i O'd later (i'm thinkn cd29) that would still make me 14dpo today so i'm just as confused as you!

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 8,555
dj rayne replied on 12-01-2010 11:33 AM

Pierski _ To me, without charts to compare to I'd say CD40 is also likely. You'll have to just keep temping and see. OP, can you post a chart? Without seeing how everything lines up it would be hard to say.

Not Ranked
Posts 182
pierski777 replied on 12-01-2010 11:49 AM

dj rayne- I was thinking the same thing about CD40, but i had NO CF at all! It's been basically dry dry dry ...not sure if that makes a difference for O or not though?

Not Ranked
Posts 2
euroblonde replied on 12-01-2010 12:07 PM

Hi and thanks!