Archive Site

Search

help

Help... BBT Above coverline for more than 18 dpo... AF started 16dpo... temps still high?!

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 0 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 37
amm12 Posted: 10-28-2010 4:40 AM

Hi Friends,

My BBT went up higher than normal after ovulation.  I was excited thinking it could be a sign of pregnancy.  I tested and it was negative.  My LP was 16 days (Normal LP is 11days) and AF started... I'm on day '4' of my 'new cycle' yet my temps are still above the coverline from my last cycle(However, slightly lower than past ovulation)- they never went below the coverline.  This has never happened before.  I've been charting for 12 months now.  I keep thinking it will go down... but, now I'm not sure.  

I had some signs of pregnancy.  I'm tired!  But, who isn't after working full-time.  I"m trying to not read into 'sign's... but, has this happened to anyone else???  I took three pregnancy tests- one at 11dpo, 14 dpo and then 16dpo  - all negative.  If I was pregnant- they would have been positive, right??  I'm driving my husband crazy.  I'm thankful for these forums to talk to you ladies about this. 

Help!!!  This will also be our first pregnancy.  We weren't exactly 'trying' this time... but, we happened to time our 'activity' exactly on my most fertile day last cycle.  We've talked to much about having kids- that now this cycle we want to start trying.  I'm 28 and we'd like to have 3-4- God willing. 

Thank you ladies!!

Not Ranked
Posts 30
lilbirdofheaven replied on 10-28-2010 7:21 AM

Hi there,

Sorry you're feeling so confused!  I don't know if this will help, but I remember reading in TCOYF that it isn't unusual for temps to stay high (above the coverline) during your period, thanks to the hormones of your period.  But, I'm not sure why it would happen this month and not others.  Hang in there!

Not Ranked
Posts 24
munchkin9 replied on 10-28-2010 7:30 AM