help

RRL tea and length of labor (poll)

rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 476
k8inva Posted: 06-01-2010 4:23 PM

I'm curious if there's any correlation between drinking RRL tea and having a short(er) labor.  I've been drinking the "Mother To Be" yogi tea for a few months now and enjoy the taste (and the excuse to relax), but I'd like to see if, among you ladies, it works to shorten labor.

TIA!

If you drank RRL tea in pregnancy, did your labor progress quickly?

• Yes, I had a quick labor (64.3%)
  • No, I had a long drawn out labor (35.7%)
You voted for 'No, I had a long drawn out labor'.
  • Total Votes: 14

Kate - 28, DH - 28

Baby Girl Isabelle Lane, born via c-section 8/5/2010.

My TCOYF SW Chart

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Breastfeeding tickers

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 21,104
Calladona replied on 06-01-2010 6:12 PM

I drank roughly 1-2 cups a day in the last month or so...  My labor was 8 hours from start to delivery.  That said, my mom's labors were all roughly 8 hours too.

Susan - 30 married to Chris -31

Catherine Anne born via c-section June 30, 2008

Rebecca Marie born naturally April 18, 2010

expecting #3 January 15, 2012

BabyFetus Ticker

Not Ranked
Posts 1,153
EA77 replied on 06-01-2010 7:58 PM