help

Natural Spermicides and Femprotect

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 0 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 4,588
Ursa Posted: 06-25-2003 10:34 AM
These are some recipes that I have gathered mostly from the DiaphragmsAndCaps list at yahoogroups of which I am a member. I am not an expert on these nor can I give you any guarantees or effectiveness ratings. They are here for your information and consideration. There is more information on lab tests posted in the files of the list I just mentioned. I myself feel absolutely comfortable and safe with them with condoms/cap/diaphragm. I would never use spermacide alone so obviously don't recommend using any of these natural spermacides alone. Others may feel differently on the matter.

Aloe Vera and Lemon Juice
 1 TBS (20ml) pure Aloe Vera
 4 drops lemon juice
Mix well and store in the fridge up to two weeks.
The above recipe was adjusted from 3 drops as stated at Cervcap.com to 4 drops to increase effectiveness.

Honey
Do not use regular honey!
US: http://www.umfactivemanukahoney.com/
UK: http://www.manukahoney.co.uk/

Lemon Honey Cornstarch
Again, do not use regular honey, see above.
 Lemon juice (14 drops)
 Honey
 Cornstarch (tsp.)
Lemon juice and honey are both spermacidal (honey is also antibacterial) and cornstarch is used as a thickening agent) Not sure on amounts of each yet, sorry

The folowing is the formula for the natural lactic acid gel that I purchase from the UK. With shipping it comes to the same or less of buying a tube of the N-9 variety at a local US pharmacy. It is easier for me to do this than to find a pharmacist willing to make it for me and probably pay a much higher price.
Lactic Acid Gel
It has a neutral smell & natural sensation and keeps for about 5 months if kept in an airtight container or tube. This recipe should make approximately 100g of gel:

 8 g Amylum Tritici (wheat starch)
 11 g Aqua purificata (distilled water)
 3.5 g Acidum lacticum (lactic acid)