Archive Site

Search

help

Clomid Challenge - your experience? BFP? screwy cycle?

rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 0 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 651
Liz888 Posted: 10-08-2009 2:12 PM
Clomid newbie here, not totally sure where to post. I'm doing the "Clomid Challenge" this cycle (100mg CD5-9) and just wondering what to expect cycle-wise, O-timing, etc. I always ovulate regularly around CD12.
If you did the clomid challenge:

1) Did you ovulate early or late?
2) Did it thin your lining or CF?
3) Any weird side effects or cycle irregularities?
4) Did you get a BFP?? ;)

Thanks so much!! [f]

Me (38) DH (39)

TTC #1 for 5 cycles, Angel 5w3d, got PG with DD 6 weeks later

Baby Girl born Jan 2008 @ 37w3d

TTC #2 for 4 cycles, got PG on Clomid Challenge test cycle

Baby Boy born June 2010 @ 38 weeks

Not Ranked
Posts 978
Hopeful Melly replied on 10-08-2009 3:01 PM
Hi Liz,
I LOVE clomid. I even started a post about it a week or two ago. I take 50 mg.

1) I do not O often on my own but with clomid I O cd 20-23. I think that is pretty standard regardless of what you did pre-clomid. But I don't know....
2) I actually have more CF. Clomid doesn't just make me O it turns on all of my fertile qualities. I don't know about my lining since I don't get it measured but I have good progesterone levels and strong periods. So I don't worry about it.
3) No weird side effects for me. Again, I love how it makes me feel, very fertile.
4) I got my BFP for DD on my first cycle. Now TTC #2 I am on my third cycle. For the first I was out of town during O Angry, got a BFN last cycle and am now waiting to O.

Good luck!!

Me: Old

DH: Older

DD: Too big for her britches

DS: coming soon!

Not Ranked
Posts 150
vero575 replied on 10-08-2009 3:21 PM
1) I ovulated at the same time I usually do CD 22 or 23. That was @ 100mg per day too.

2)I don't know if it thinned my lining since I'm not monitored for that. It did dry up my CM a little.